Compass FCU Board Members Elected to New Terms

Compass Federal Credit Union’s 57th annual meeting took place May 4 at the lodge at the Fallbrook Recreation Center, with three board members elected.

Incumbents Michael Pisa and Lisa Distin-Hoefer were each re-elected to new three-year terms, while Sarah Hoefer was elected to her first term.

Pisa has completed his fifth year as president of the Compass board of directors, after serving the previous year as vice president. Pisa previously served on the board of directors at Oswego Heritage FCU for seven years prior to the merger between Compass and Heritage in August 2016. Currently he is employed at SUNY Oswego as the associate director of infrastructure and security.

Distin-Hoefer, a private duty nurse for more than 20 years, is in her fifth term on the board of directors.

First-term board member Hoefer is a NYS licensed associate broker for Century 21 Galloway Realty.

Following the state of the credit union, long-time board member Joyce Pritchard acknowledged the work of Don Piazza, Gary Brown and Nancy Powers as they stepped down from their credit union roles following a combined 52 years of service.

Piazza served 25 years on the board while Brown and Powers served 15 and 12 years, respectively, on the supervisory committee.

Compass Federal Credit Union, established in 1966, services more than 7,700 members in the Oswego County community.